Eco-Conscious Weddings

Boho Summer Elopement in Glacier National Park

It only took us a year, but we finally blogged about this epic shoot in Glacier National Park!

Have you ever been to Montana? It seriously lives up to its name of “Big Sky Country!” We were traveling with family, but snuck away for an absolutely amazing elopement shoot with some of the best folks I’ve ever had the pleasure of working with!

In the days leading up to the shoot, fires broke out around where we had planned to be and up until we arrived, we debated moving, or canceling, but we were pretty darn determined! Even with the smoke and haze around us, I’m not sure if I’ve ever had the pleasure of working in such a stunningly beautiful natural environment. We were able to bring together a group of incredible local vendors, utilizing foraged greens, a vintage gown, my own personal boots, antique decor and of course the incredible expanse of Glacier National Park!

Plus, our couple was pretty damn cute! They were the best to work with and so easy going. Can’t wait for my next Glacier elopement!

Photography: Heather Woolery Photography & Creative | @coffeewithheather

Event Planning/Design: Greater Good Events | @greatergood_events

Dress Shop: Storm Cellar | @thestormcellarmoscow

Bride’s Boots: Frye | @thefryecompany

Bride’s Hat: Gigi Pip | @gigipip

Grooms Suite: H & M | @hm

Florals: The Wild Blume | @thewildblume

Venue: Glacier National Park

Jewelry: Bess Blakey Design | @bessblakeydesign

Neck Scarf: Madewell | @madewell

Kerry and Corey's Carlowrie Castle Wedding in Edinburgh, Scotland

Have you ever met someone and instantly fallen in love? That’s how we felt with Kerry and Corey! We first met at a small wedding show in Astoria, and immediately clicked, they were newly engaged and still unsure about their wedding planning ideas and within the 10 minutes of our first conversation they had pretty much decided to get married in Edinburgh!

Having lived there for a bit, we were so excited to go back and share the beauty of Scotland with Kerry and Corey, their families and their amazing guests! We all figured “go big or go home” so, they were married in a beautiful and recently renovated Castle just outside the city limits. It was one of the hottest weeks ever on record and that provided a couple of unforeseen challenges, but they day turned out spectacularly , with a vintage bus shuttling the bridal party, to the lush green ceremony and fireworks to round out the evening! It was a picture perfect fairytale wedding and we loved being a part of their special day.

Wedding Planning and Coordination: Greater Good Events | @greatergood_events

Photography: The Markows | @the_markows

Venue: Carlowrie Castle | @carlowrie_castle

Florals: Narcissus Flowers | @narcissus_flowers

Dress: Sachi & Babi | @sachiandbabi

Suit: Natty Adams | @nattyadams

Hair: VJ Hair | @vj_hair

Make-up: Amy Daly Make-up | @amyclare_daly

Archery: My Adventure Edinburgh | @my_adventureedinburgh

Vintage Coach: Stagecoach Bus | @stagecoach_bus

Cocktail Hour Music: Ginny and the Tonic | @ginnyandthetonic

DJ: Paddy Gordon of MPG Entertainment | @paddygordon and @mpg.entertainments

Video: Paul Cochrane | @paulify

Fireworks: 21 CC Group | @21ccgroup

Tartan Yarmulke: Ahuva | @ahuva_com