Kerry and Corey's Carlowrie Castle Wedding in Edinburgh, Scotland

Have you ever met someone and instantly fallen in love? That’s how we felt with Kerry and Corey! We first met at a small wedding show in Astoria, and immediately clicked, they were newly engaged and still unsure about their wedding planning ideas and within the 10 minutes of our first conversation they had pretty much decided to get married in Edinburgh!

Having lived there for a bit, we were so excited to go back and share the beauty of Scotland with Kerry and Corey, their families and their amazing guests! We all figured “go big or go home” so, they were married in a beautiful and recently renovated Castle just outside the city limits. It was one of the hottest weeks ever on record and that provided a couple of unforeseen challenges, but they day turned out spectacularly , with a vintage bus shuttling the bridal party, to the lush green ceremony and fireworks to round out the evening! It was a picture perfect fairytale wedding and we loved being a part of their special day.

Wedding Planning and Coordination: Greater Good Events | @greatergood_events

Photography: The Markows | @the_markows

Venue: Carlowrie Castle | @carlowrie_castle

Florals: Narcissus Flowers | @narcissus_flowers

Dress: Sachi & Babi | @sachiandbabi

Suit: Natty Adams | @nattyadams

Hair: VJ Hair | @vj_hair

Make-up: Amy Daly Make-up | @amyclare_daly

Archery: My Adventure Edinburgh | @my_adventureedinburgh

Vintage Coach: Stagecoach Bus | @stagecoach_bus

Cocktail Hour Music: Ginny and the Tonic | @ginnyandthetonic

DJ: Paddy Gordon of MPG Entertainment | @paddygordon and @mpg.entertainments

Video: Paul Cochrane | @paulify

Fireworks: 21 CC Group | @21ccgroup

Tartan Yarmulke: Ahuva | @ahuva_com

Tom and Jane's 20's Inspired Wedding at the historic Loew’s Theater in Jersey City

As we approach Tom and Jane’s one year anniversary (no idea how this year went so quickly!) we decided it was time to share a little of their special day and how we became their wedding planners!

Clients and friends alike, always ask me what excites or draws me to a couple? Its different for each wedding or event, but when Jane and Tom reached out and told me they wanted to host their upcoming nuptials at the famous Historic Loews Theater in Jersey City I think I yelped in excitement! 

Planning a wedding in a historic venue offers some challenges, but also great reward. We were able to utilize the overwhelming beauty of the venue and add unique and simple touches to make the space warm and inviting for Tom and Jane’s guests. 

I worked with Tom and Jane through their entire wedding planning process, when they approached me they were just about to book the venue and were unsure of how to connect with vendors, and sourcing the right people just for them. We planned a Roaring 20’s themed wedding in a 100 year old Theater in the heart of Jersey City and nailed it! 

 

Wedding Planning & Coordination: Greater Good Events | @greatergood_events

Venue: Landmark Loews Theater | @loewsjersey

Photography: Resonance Vision | @resonancevision

Florals: Karma Flowers | @karmaflowers

Make-up: @makeupbyjazminariza

Welcome to Our Blog!

Hi, and welcome to our blog! We’re excited to be kicking off our new site with a brand new blog! We’re refreshing our style and brand, connecting with our more creative side, infusing our work with deep sustainable practices. 

Our new website is only the beginning of our refresh, our social media will also be changing to reflect more consistency visually and offer you a better understanding of where our work is headed! 

As we we prepare to dive into 2019 we’re looking for new collaborative partners, near and far! We want to ensure we’re being thoughtful about sustainability and the ever changing practices in, sustainable, ethical, eco-friendly and environmentally conscious weddings and events. On our blog, you’ll find practical tips, tricks and ideas, plus we’ll also be blogging about some of the amazing weddings and events we’ve had the pleasure of being part of. 

The first half of 2018 has brought immeasurable growth with events across the country and event in the UK! Our team is growing and we’re excited to see how GGE evolves (stay tuned for a formal expansion out west!). Each day brings a new adventure, opportunity or possibility and we’re thrilled to be sharing it all with you. 

Thank you for joining us today and on this amazing journey!